Penny Pinch Tuesday

It’s the return of Penny Pinch Tuesday, yay!!!

Anyway. Today I shocked even myself by going straight from the library to the grocery store to pick up some basics that I’ve run out of (like olive oil) and some new things that I want to try (like miso paste to make my own miso soup!). After that I went home and cooked up a quick meal of soba noodles in peanut sauce!

The recipe is from A Hint of Honey. It was incredibly easy to cut the portion size down to just one (though I went a bit heavy on the sauce because of my abiding love for peanut butter). While the noodles are boiling, just pop the sauce ingredients (ginger, soy sauce, garlic, peanut butter, etc.) in a pan (if like me you don’t have a wok).

Now, the peanuts are supposed to be garnish but I use crunchy peanut butter, so . . .peanuts in with the sauce.

Anyway, super simple, really easy and quite tasty!

(but not really pretty. but that could be my shitty food photography skills)

2 thoughts on “Penny Pinch Tuesday”

Leave a Reply

